Content Header Image

CMS Organizes ACO Proposed Rule Open Door Forums

by Published On: May 12, 2011

During May, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) will host a series of open door forums on the Medicare Shared Savings Program Accountable Care Organization Notice of Proposed Rule. These forums are designed to help the public understand what CMS is proposing to do and to ensure that the public understands how to participate in the formal comment process. Please contact your region's representative with any questions. 

Each CMS region will host a forum from May 9-May 18. Below is a list of the forums. 

Monday, May 9, 2011 

Region VIII (Denver) 
MSSP ACO NPRM Open Door Forum
Time: 3–4 p.m. Eastern
(1–2 p.m. MDT)
Speaker: John Pilotte
Call in: 888-989-4351
Participant code: 5320738
Contact: Brenda Hudson, (303) 844-7056

Wednesday, May 11, 2011
 
Region II (New York) 
MSSP ACO NPRM Listening Session
Location: New York CMS Regional Office Building, NY
Time: 1–2 p.m. Eastern
Surrogate: John Pilotte
Call in: 888-989-4351
Participant Code: 5320738
Contact: Frank Winter, 212-616-2355

Thursday, May 12, 2011 

Region I (Boston) MSSP ACO NPRM 
Open Door Forum
Speaker: Dr. Terri Postma
Time: 11am-12pm Eastern
Call in: 888-455-9744
Participant Code: 5800518 
Contact:

Region III (Philadelphia) MSSP ACO NPRM Listening Session
Location: The HUB – City View
30 S. 17th Street
United Plaza
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Time: 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Eastern
Surrogate: John Pilotte
Call in: 888-790-1717
Participant Code: 5320738
Contact: Barbara Manning, 617-565-9435, and Jaye Weisman, 617-565-1188

Monday, May 16, 2011 

Region IX (San Francisco)
MSSP ACO NPRM Open Door Forum
Time: 4-5 p.m. Eastern (1-2 p.m. PDT)
Speaker: Tricia Rodgers
Call in: 888-989-4351
Participant Code: 5320738
Contact: Sharon Yee, 415-744-2935 

Tuesday, May 17, 2011 

Region IV (Atlanta)
MSSP ACO NPRM Open Door Forum
Time: 10 a.m. -11 a.m. Eastern
Speaker: Tricia Rodgers
Call in: 888-989-4351
Participant Code: 5320738
Contact: Kim Bucklen, 404-562-7158

Region VI (Dallas) MSSP ACO NPRM Open Door Forum
Time: 12–1 p.m. Eastern
(11 a.m.-12 p.m. CDT)
Speaker: John Pilotte
Call in: 888-942-8391
Participant code: 7274738
Contact: Gaye Humphrey 214-767-6455 

Wednesday, May 18, 2011 

Region V (Chicago)
MSSP ACO NPRM Listening Session
Time: 4–5 p.m. Eastern
Location: Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel, Grand Rapids, MI
Speaker: Dr. Terri Postma
Call in: 800-857-5156
Participant code: 3929347

 



comments powered by Disqus